Metro Council - District 5 Press Releases

  1. Angel Tree - Toys for Tots Drive at Charles R. Kelley through December 9, 2019
  2. Charles R. Kelly Center to host "Trunk or Treat" on Oct. 26, 2019
  3. Hispanic Heritage Month Celebration at Charles R. Kelly Center on Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
  4. Charles R. Kelly Community Center Monday, September 23rd
  5. District 5 Quarterly Meeting to be Held Thursday, August 1, 2019
  6. IWE Festival to be held Saturday, June 8, 2019 at Southern University
  7. Youth Literacy Engagement Session to be held Thursday, May 30, 2019
  8. Youth Literacy Session will be held Monday, May 20, 2019
  9. District 5 Quarterly Meeting to be Held Thursday, May 9, 2019
  10. IWE Festival Kickoff Event Tonight - March 29, 2019
  11. Youth Literary Engagement Session at Ryan Elementary - March 19, 2019
  12. Celebrate Black History Month at Independence Theatre on Thursday, Feb. 21, 2019
  13. District 5 Quarterly Meeting to be Held on Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019
  14. Erika Green to Present Black History Month Event on Thursday, Feb. 22, 2019
  15. District 5 Bike Ride Will Roll on Friday, Jan. 4, 2019
  16. Toys for Tots Event at Charles R. Kelly Community Center on Sunday, Dec. 16, 2018
  17. Charles R. Kelly Center to Host Trunk-or-Treat Oct. 31, 2018
  18. Councilwoman Green and Chris Tyson to hold Facebook Live talk at 2 p.m. Friday, Sept. 7, 2018
  19. WOW BR Healthy 2K18 event set for Sept. 8-9, 2018
  20. District 5 Quarterly Meeting on May 3, 2018
  21. IWE Festival Set for June 9, 2018
  22. Family Health Fair April 28, 2018
  23. Councilwoman Green's April 4 Statement on Warrant Clinic
  24. Black History Month - The Historic Voices of Change, Feb. 22, 2018