Metro Council District 5

  1. Sponsors Needed for Angel Tree @ Charles R. Kelley Center; Donations Deadline Friday, Dec. 9, 2022
  2. Thanksgiving Luncheon November 20th, @ 2:00pm - 4:00 pm
  3. Truck or Tread and Fall Fest on Monday, October 31, 2022 @ 5:00 pm - 5:30 pm
  4. 10/4/2022 District 5 Community Meeting Cancelled
  5. Community Meeting for 70805 September 20th @6:00pm-7:30pm
  6. September 20th Community Meeting @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  7. POSTPONED: Brookstown Park Cleanup 9 a.m.-1 p.m. Saturday, August 27, 2022
  8. District 5 Meeting for 70814, Free Food @ 6 p.m. Tuesday, August 23, 2022
  9. Free Expungement without an attorney, August 13, 2022 @10:00 am
  10. Bookbag & Uniform Giveaway, Free Haircuts 3-6 p.m. Sunday, August 7, 2022
  11. Zion City Clean-Up, Saturday, July 16, 2022
  12. Free Meals for Age 18 and Younger Every Weekday in June 2022 @ Charles R. Kelly Center
  13. Glen Oaks Neighborhood Association Meeting @ Charles R. Kelly Center @ 6:30 p.m. Thursday, May 19, 2022
  14. Community Bike Ride 6 p.m. Friday, May 13, 2022, at Maplewood Park
  15. Operation Clean Up Seeks Volunteers at Cadillac Park 8 a.m.-1 p.m. Saturday, April 23, 2022
  16. Glen Oaks Easter Egg Hunt @ Glen Oaks High Football Field, 1 p.m. Saturday 4/16/22
  17. Blight Removal Project Meeting at Charles R. Kelly Community Center at 12:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 9, 2022
  18. District 5 Community Meeting @ Charles R. Kelly Community Center at 6 p.m. Monday, March 7, 2022
  19. Bringing Back The Community Wednesday, March 2nd at 12PM.
  20. Community Meeting February 21, 2022 @ 6:00pm-7:00pm
  21. Free Concert "Sounds and Seniors" @ Ruffins III - The Showroom, 4-7 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 20, 2022
  22. Mid-Year School Supply Giveaway Feb. 19th, Saturday 3pm - 5pm
  23. Community Meeting February 17, 2022 @ 6:00pm-7:30pm
  24. Mother-Son Valentine's Dance at Charles R. Kelly Center, Saturday, Feb. 12, 2022
  25. Prayer Breakfast Tuesday February 1, 2022 @ 8am 10am