Metro Council - Dist. 10 Press Releases

  1. Free Drive-Thru Groceries at Alposento Alto Church on Wednesday, May 20, 2020
  2. Greater Baton Rouge Food Bank for Contract, Gig, and Hospitality Worker Grocery Distributon
  3. Free Cloth Masks for EBR Residents at Lighthouse Christian Fellowship on Saturday, April 25, 2020
  4. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2020
  5. "Love Our City" Graffiti Cleanup Day - Saturday, February 15, 2020
  6. "A December to Remember" Christmas Gala/Brunch & Toy Drive Dec. 13,14, 2019
  7. First Annual South Baton Rouge Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony on Dec. 14, 2019
  8. Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony to be held at Southern University on Dec. 5, 2019
  9. South Baton Rouge Christmas Parade Will Roll Saturday, Dec. 7, 2019
  10. "Talk With Tara" Town Hall Meeting on Thursday, November 21, 2019
  11. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting at BRCC on Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019
  12. Community Police Application - Deadline Friday 9/27/2019
  13. "Celebrating Our Dynamic Differences" Back to School Expo, Saturday, Aug. 3, 2019
  14. Closing Ceremony of STEM Summer Camp - Friday, July 26, 2019
  15. Community-Police Ambassadors Monthly Meeting June 18, 2019
  16. 9th Annual Eddie Robinson Memorial Football Camp Saturday, June 8, 2018
  17. One Blood: "Race and Law Enforcement" Revisited, Tuesday, June 4, 2019
  18. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting, Tuesday, May 21, 2019
  19. What Color is Love: "Race and Law Enforcement" Talk on May 7, 2019
  20. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting on April 16, 2019
  21. What Color is Love: "Race and Social Environment" Talk - Tuesday, April 2, 2019
  22. "One Blood: Race and Communication" Talk Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  23. What Color is Love: "Race & Religion" Talk on Tuesday, Feb. 5, 2019
  24. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting Jan. 22, 2019
  25. South Baton Rouge Christmas Parade Will Roll Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018
  26. "A Black and White Christmas Unity Party" will be Held Dec. 12, 2018
  27. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018
  28. "Care-Connect Initiative" Participants Can Earn "Care Coupons"
  29. "What Color is Love: Race And Gender" Talk, Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018
  30. 'What Color is Love?: One Blood' March Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018
  31. Flyer for "One Blood" Children's Unity Choir, Oct. 27, 2018
  32. "What Color is Love?" Announcement at Metro Council Meeting Aug. 22, 2018
  33. "One Blood" Unity March to feature children's choir at Oct. 27, 2018 event
  34. "What Color is Love: One Blood" Race Talk, Oct. 2, 2018
  35. Community - Police Ambassadors Monthly Meeting October 16, 2018
  36. Community - Police Ambassadors Monthly Meeting September 18, 2018
  37. Community - Police Ambassadors Monthly Meeting August 21, 2018
  38. Ribbon Cutting for East Chimes Street Bridge, Friday, Aug. 3, 2018
  39. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting - Tuesday, July 17, 2018
  40. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting June 19, 2018
  41. 2018 Summer STEM Camp Closing Ceremony - July 13, 2018
  42. Blight Elimination & Code Enforcement Tour on June 5, 2018
  43. Eddie Robinson Sr. Memorial Foundation to Host 8th Annual Football Camp June 2, 2018
  44. Thursday, May 17, 2018 - McKinley High School Unveils New Security System
  45. Baton Rouge Program Clean Up OLD SBR Wednesday, May 16th - 8am-1pm
  46. Community-Police Ambassadors May 15 Meeting
  47. Blight Committee Meeting May 8, 2018
  48. Blight Elimination & Code Enforcement Tour on June 5, 2018