Metro Council - Dist. 10 Press Releases

  1. Free Children's Masks at Lighthouse Church on Saturday, June 13, 2020
  2. Area Youth Can Learn Skills in Parent Partner Program - June 9, 2020
  3. Free Drive-Thru Groceries at Alposento Alto Church on Wednesday, May 20, 2020
  4. Greater Baton Rouge Food Bank for Contract, Gig, and Hospitality Worker Grocery Distributon
  5. Free Cloth Masks for EBR Residents at Lighthouse Christian Fellowship on Saturday, April 25, 2020
  6. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2020
  7. "Love Our City" Graffiti Cleanup Day - Saturday, February 15, 2020
  8. "A December to Remember" Christmas Gala/Brunch & Toy Drive Dec. 13,14, 2019
  9. First Annual South Baton Rouge Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony on Dec. 14, 2019
  10. Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony to be held at Southern University on Dec. 5, 2019
  11. South Baton Rouge Christmas Parade Will Roll Saturday, Dec. 7, 2019
  12. "Talk With Tara" Town Hall Meeting on Thursday, November 21, 2019
  13. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting at BRCC on Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019
  14. Community Police Application - Deadline Friday 9/27/2019
  15. "Celebrating Our Dynamic Differences" Back to School Expo, Saturday, Aug. 3, 2019
  16. Closing Ceremony of STEM Summer Camp - Friday, July 26, 2019
  17. Community-Police Ambassadors Monthly Meeting June 18, 2019
  18. 9th Annual Eddie Robinson Memorial Football Camp Saturday, June 8, 2018
  19. One Blood: "Race and Law Enforcement" Revisited, Tuesday, June 4, 2019
  20. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting, Tuesday, May 21, 2019
  21. What Color is Love: "Race and Law Enforcement" Talk on May 7, 2019
  22. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting on April 16, 2019
  23. What Color is Love: "Race and Social Environment" Talk - Tuesday, April 2, 2019
  24. "One Blood: Race and Communication" Talk Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  25. What Color is Love: "Race & Religion" Talk on Tuesday, Feb. 5, 2019
  26. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting Jan. 22, 2019
  27. South Baton Rouge Christmas Parade Will Roll Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018
  28. "A Black and White Christmas Unity Party" will be Held Dec. 12, 2018
  29. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018
  30. "Care-Connect Initiative" Participants Can Earn "Care Coupons"
  31. "What Color is Love: Race And Gender" Talk, Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018
  32. 'What Color is Love?: One Blood' March Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018
  33. Flyer for "One Blood" Children's Unity Choir, Oct. 27, 2018
  34. "What Color is Love?" Announcement at Metro Council Meeting Aug. 22, 2018
  35. "One Blood" Unity March to feature children's choir at Oct. 27, 2018 event
  36. "What Color is Love: One Blood" Race Talk, Oct. 2, 2018
  37. Community - Police Ambassadors Monthly Meeting October 16, 2018
  38. Community - Police Ambassadors Monthly Meeting September 18, 2018
  39. Community - Police Ambassadors Monthly Meeting August 21, 2018
  40. Ribbon Cutting for East Chimes Street Bridge, Friday, Aug. 3, 2018
  41. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting - Tuesday, July 17, 2018
  42. Community-Police Ambassadors Meeting June 19, 2018
  43. 2018 Summer STEM Camp Closing Ceremony - July 13, 2018
  44. Blight Elimination & Code Enforcement Tour on June 5, 2018
  45. Eddie Robinson Sr. Memorial Foundation to Host 8th Annual Football Camp June 2, 2018
  46. Thursday, May 17, 2018 - McKinley High School Unveils New Security System
  47. Baton Rouge Program Clean Up OLD SBR Wednesday, May 16th - 8am-1pm
  48. Community-Police Ambassadors May 15 Meeting
  49. Blight Committee Meeting May 8, 2018
  50. Blight Elimination & Code Enforcement Tour on June 5, 2018